Mariell’s Comic on ToonDoo

Cool-cartoon-4344024

Toon Doo gave me a bumpy start. It had something to do with Flash, but at first it wouldn’t run on either IE or Chrome. Then it just got sorted out by itself, and …. wow!!

It was sheer delight! I first created my own characters through TraitR (I felt like a witness working for a sketch artist, compiling noses, eyebrows, the lot!), and then set out to compose the story.

For each scene there was a myriad backgrounds, props and other options (I confess I didn’t try them all out), as well as the more “traditional” functions such as flipping, shrinking, bringing to front.

I discovered I could even change the facial expressions of my characters each time I used them.

I hope you like it! I had a blast creating it!

http://www.toondoo.com/cartoon/4344024

5 thoughts on “Mariell’s Comic on ToonDoo

  1. Wow! I’ve never used TraitR before–I like it! It could be fun to have students choose a nose, mouth, hair, etc (I’m thinking of our body parts lessons, or describing a person lesson). I’ll have to check it out.Thanks for the kind words. If we look like we know what we’re doing, it’s only because we’ve made the same mistakes (and more!) ourselves 🙂

  2. Thank you, Barb! You are too modest! In any case, it’s not about the knowing itself, but mostly about being always ready to lend a helping hand!

  3. hi mariel,I really liked your toons:) I also created myself a cool profile pic:)))Dear Mariel I can’t find the url or embed code???When I click on the code it just said COPIED???How did you send it to posterous with a code???Thanks a lot:)))

Leave a Reply

